Etusivu Foorumit testi (Audiobook) No Cure for the Dead by Christine Trent

  • Tämä aihe sisältää 1 vastaus, 1 ääni, ja päivitettiin viimeksi 8 kuukautta sitten tarokki toimesta.
Esillä 2 viestiä, 1 - 2 (kaikkiaan 2)
  • Julkaisija
    Artikkelit
  • #23734 Vastaa
    Jason Carder
    Vieras

    No Cure for the Dead
    (Florence Nightingale Mystery, #1)
    by Christine Trent

    📕 No Cure for the Dead | READ MORE 📕

    • Genres: mystery, historical, fiction, crime
    • Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
    • Author: Christine Trent
    • Language: english
    • ISBN: 9781683315445 (1683315448)
    • Series: Florence Nightingale Mystery, #1
    • Format: hardcover, 328 pages
    • Characters: Florence Nightingale
    • Release date: May 8, 2018

    About The Book

    When a young nurse dies on her watch, Florence Nightingale must uncover the deep-hidden secrets someone will kill to keep buried.

    It is 1853. Lady of the Lamp Florence Nightingale has just accepted the position of Superintendent of the Establishment for Gentlewomen During Temporary Illness in London. She has hardly had time to learn the names of the nurses in her charge when she suddenly finds one of them hanging in the Establishment’s library. Her name was Nurse Bellamy.

    Florence’s mettle is tested by the dual goals of preserving what little reputation her hospital has and bringing Nurse Bellamy’s killer to justice. Her efforts are met with upturned noses and wayward glances except for her close friend and advocate inside the House of Commons, Sidney Herbert. As Florence digs deeper, however, her attention turns to one of the hospital investors and suddenly, Sidney becomes reluctant to help.

    With no one but herself to count on, Florence must now puzzle out what the death of an unknown, nondescript young nurse has to do with conspiracies lurking about at the highest levels of government before she’s silenced too.

    For fans of Anne Perry and Laurie R. King comes No Cure for the Dead, the rich and enthralling series debut from Christine Trent.

    Hardcover book No Cure for the Dead buy cheap. TXT ebook No Cure for the Dead Christine Trent download on reader on Dymocks. EPUB No Cure for the Dead by Christine Trent read.

    #25419 Vastaa
    tarokki
    Vieras

    Hitler’s Empire: How the Nazis Ruled Europe by Mark Mazower · 9781594201882

Esillä 2 viestiä, 1 - 2 (kaikkiaan 2)
Vastaa aiheeseen: (Audiobook) No Cure for the Dead by Christine Trent
Tietosi: